Ma’alot Wind Quintet: Mendelssohn, Ligeti, Barber, Piazzolla, and Joplin

29 Sep 2023

Only registered users can download this free product.
Category: Tags: , , , ,


(44 Reviews)


Program: Felix Mendelssohn’s Ein Sommernachtstraum (A Midsummer Night’s Dream), op. 61, arranged by Ulf-Guido Sch??fer; Gy??rgy Ligeti’s Six Bagatelles; Samuel Barber’s Summer Music, op. 31 (1956); Astor Piazzolla’s Suite, arranged by Ulf-Guido Sch??fer; Scott Joplin’s Ragtimes, arranged by Ulf-Guido Sch??fer. Formed in 1986, the Ma’alot Wind Quintet has won prizes in major international festivals and established a reputation as a leading proponent of new music. In addition to works written especially the ensemble, the group also performs arrangements by quintet members Ulf-Guido Sch??fer (clarinet) and Volker Grewel (horn). The other members of the quintet are Stephanie Winker (flute), Christian Wetzel (oboe), and Volker Tessmann (bassoon). This performance took place on January 11, 2009, and was the inaugural concert of Mendelssohn on the Mall, a festival presented jointly by the Library of Congress, the National Academy of Sciences, and the National Gallery of Art.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ma’alot Wind Quintet: Mendelssohn, Ligeti, Barber, Piazzolla, and Joplin”

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: RedVilla
  • Vendor: RedVilla
  • 4.91 rating from 44 reviews